Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
FABULOUS! I used pineapple chunks as that is what I had on hand. I also took some reviewers' suggestions and used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 cup and just the juice from the pineapple instead of water. This is wonderful with Easter ham and would be good as a dessert with whipped cream! Good job, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
wow! so easy to make, and super tasty! I used splenda instead of sugar (I ran out of real sugar) and my guests couldn't tell the difference. comments were "a great egg-custard like dessert" will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very good. I got a little ahead of myself in mixing the ingredients and mixed in the cinnamon with it all. I did use pineapple juice instead of water and sprinkle additional cinnamon on before it went in the oven. The next time I make it I'll beat the eggs before I mix them in. Perfect dish for a holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Excellent. Raves from the family; will make again. I did decrease the sugar as other reviewers suggested, but my sister who makes Baked Pineapple thought this was better than her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Simple to make, most ingredients are "staples" and my family could not get enough of this. Everyone went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I baked this for Easter, it will now become a regular on the Easter menu! And I'm sure alot more times in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This was pretty good, but what I like most about it is that there are only 3 grams of fat per serving! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
We had this at a campground potluck and couldn’t wait to make it ourselves! Mmmm Good. This recipe will get passed around a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I love this, but I omit the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Oh my, this is good! I made this as a side for a spiral cut ham. It was wonderful and so easy. From now on I am making this every time I fix ham. Changes I made were: 1/2 cup sugar instead of a whole cup. Instead of adding water, I used the pineapple undrained. Seems to me it will give more flavor than draining and adding plain water. Also, I beat the eggs with a fork before I mixed in anything else. I used 1 tsp. of vanilla instead of 1 TBSP, it sounds like way too much for such a small recipe. My changes worked great. This is a delicious accompaniment to baked ham!! Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States