Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I was searching for one like this to replace a family recipe I’d lost and no one else in my family can seem to find either. This came out very similar to the one I lost. I know my original one didn’t have vanilla in it, but I really liked that as an addition, so I’m planning on keeping it. I also used the pineapple juice instead of the water since I don’t see the point of draining it and tossing it and then adding water. I actually only used ¼ c. of sugar because I wanted it as a side dish and not too sweet. I think it still turned out very good and fairly sweet, so depending on what I’m making it for will probably use either ¼ c. or ½ c. of sugar in the future. I think with a whole cup of sugar it would have to be a relish/topping or dessert type thing (I like the ice cream idea one of the other reviewers mentioned) and not really a side, it would be very sweet. I took it to a holiday potluck and it was served more or less room temp, by the time people ate it, but everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was great! My family enjoyed it. I was a bit dissapointed that it didn't hold it's form, though. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very good. I got a little ahead of myself in mixing the ingredients and mixed in the cinnamon with it all. I did use pineapple juice instead of water and sprinkle additional cinnamon on before it went in the oven. The next time I make it I'll beat the eggs before I mix them in. Perfect dish for a holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
FABULOUS! I used pineapple chunks as that is what I had on hand. I also took some reviewers' suggestions and used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 cup and just the juice from the pineapple instead of water. This is wonderful with Easter ham and would be good as a dessert with whipped cream! Good job, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
wow! so easy to make, and super tasty! I used splenda instead of sugar (I ran out of real sugar) and my guests couldn't tell the difference. comments were "a great egg-custard like dessert" will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I love this, but I omit the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Simple to make, most ingredients are "staples" and my family could not get enough of this. Everyone went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This ia a great side dish for ham. Everyone enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
We enjoyed this as a dessert with vanilla ice cream. Will definitely make this again. Quick, easy and very convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Oh my, this is good! I made this as a side for a spiral cut ham. It was wonderful and so easy. From now on I am making this every time I fix ham. Changes I made were: 1/2 cup sugar instead of a whole cup. Instead of adding water, I used the pineapple undrained. Seems to me it will give more flavor than draining and adding plain water. Also, I beat the eggs with a fork before I mixed in anything else. I used 1 tsp. of vanilla instead of 1 TBSP, it sounds like way too much for such a small recipe. My changes worked great. This is a delicious accompaniment to baked ham!! Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States