Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I read the reviews and I usually like everything including plain canned pineapple but the consistency of this was too eggy and the taste was diminished by the egg/sugar/cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good recipe. Made it because I had had everything on had and was looking for something sweet. Would be good with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing, I made it for my family for thanksgiving and followed another reviewers suggestions to decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup but I kept the 1 tbsp vanilla. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned and kept the 1/4 cup water. I put it all into a food processor so it was very smooth and there were no pineapple lumps and it came out like a gorgeous, gravy consistency custard my family used it as a gravy and put it on top of their turkey. It was the perfect balance between sweet and tart, loved everything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie58
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Tastes like the top of pineapple upside down cake, we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
i made this and used the exact recipe,my family and i just love it, very easy and it went quick everyone really loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
OMG - this was awesome! Even my mother who swears she doesn't like pineapple went back for 2nd's. Instead of water I used the pinapple juice too. I will definately make this again, again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I was looking for something with pineapple that was also Gluten Free. This was amazing. The entire family loved it. I'm glad I doubled the recipe ... well, doubled everything but the sugar. I followed some of the suggestions in the reviews and halved the sugar and used the juice from the crushed pineapple instead of water. This was a great addition to our Easter ham, and I've already gotten requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made this recipe for a work holiday potluck. Followed other reviewers and reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup. Was disappointed that this didn't make very much. Was also disappointed with the end product. Tasted okay, but definitely not the wow I was looking for. I've had better baked pineapple dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a crowed pleaser. I have made this recipe over the last few years to take to pot lucks or graduation parties as it can be eaten as a dessert or a savior dish, and I always bring home an empty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This dish was served as dessert with a menu of spicy mango baked chicken, rice pilaf, steamed broccoli, and honeydew melon. It went together quickly and baked alongside the chicken. When I was mixing everything together, I realized I was out of cornstarch. I used flour instead and it didn't make a big difference. I served this baked pineapple dish with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and spooned it over the top. Everyone RAVED how good it was!! Definetly a recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States