Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I love this, but I omit the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very good. I got a little ahead of myself in mixing the ingredients and mixed in the cinnamon with it all. I did use pineapple juice instead of water and sprinkle additional cinnamon on before it went in the oven. The next time I make it I'll beat the eggs before I mix them in. Perfect dish for a holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Simple to make, most ingredients are "staples" and my family could not get enough of this. Everyone went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Excellent. Raves from the family; will make again. I did decrease the sugar as other reviewers suggested, but my sister who makes Baked Pineapple thought this was better than her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This was pretty good, but what I like most about it is that there are only 3 grams of fat per serving! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I baked this for Easter, it will now become a regular on the Easter menu! And I'm sure alot more times in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
We had this at a campground potluck and couldn’t wait to make it ourselves! Mmmm Good. This recipe will get passed around a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Oh my, this is good! I made this as a side for a spiral cut ham. It was wonderful and so easy. From now on I am making this every time I fix ham. Changes I made were: 1/2 cup sugar instead of a whole cup. Instead of adding water, I used the pineapple undrained. Seems to me it will give more flavor than draining and adding plain water. Also, I beat the eggs with a fork before I mixed in anything else. I used 1 tsp. of vanilla instead of 1 TBSP, it sounds like way too much for such a small recipe. My changes worked great. This is a delicious accompaniment to baked ham!! Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
wow! so easy to make, and super tasty! I used splenda instead of sugar (I ran out of real sugar) and my guests couldn't tell the difference. comments were "a great egg-custard like dessert" will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
FABULOUS! I used pineapple chunks as that is what I had on hand. I also took some reviewers' suggestions and used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 cup and just the juice from the pineapple instead of water. This is wonderful with Easter ham and would be good as a dessert with whipped cream! Good job, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States