Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
Easy and yummy. I'd use this as a quick family dessert or a side dish with ham. Kids loved it. Next time, I'll beat the eggs before I add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This was pretty good, but what I like most about it is that there are only 3 grams of fat per serving! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I baked this for Easter, it will now become a regular on the Easter menu! And I'm sure alot more times in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
We had this at a campground potluck and couldn’t wait to make it ourselves! Mmmm Good. This recipe will get passed around a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Very good. What my family did was put it over our ham. What a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This was a little too sweet for my taste - will try again with less sugar. Good with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
It was really tasty without being too sweet but I suggest taking it easy on the cornstarch. I cut it to 1 1/2 tablespoonsful and that was plenty. If you add too much it's almost like thick bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This was very good. I made it on Easter. Everyone enjoyed it. I will make it again but I think I will put less sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I used this recipe with a honey-baked ham and liked it alot. I baked it for 10 extra minutes to firm it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Oh my, this is good! I made this as a side for a spiral cut ham. It was wonderful and so easy. From now on I am making this every time I fix ham. Changes I made were: 1/2 cup sugar instead of a whole cup. Instead of adding water, I used the pineapple undrained. Seems to me it will give more flavor than draining and adding plain water. Also, I beat the eggs with a fork before I mixed in anything else. I used 1 tsp. of vanilla instead of 1 TBSP, it sounds like way too much for such a small recipe. My changes worked great. This is a delicious accompaniment to baked ham!! Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States