Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I have made this for several years. It is a great compliment to baked ham. This is also a great potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I tried this tonight for the first time, and it was delicious!!!! I served it up with German pancakes. It was a BIG success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was not very good. I made it exactly what the recipe stated but cut back on the sugar as suggested. Will not make it again. Much better recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
my boyfriends favorite dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for Easter and everyone really liked it! Some suggestions: 1) Beat the eggs before adding; 2) use the juice from the pineapple, and mix the cornstarch with the juice before adding to the other ingredients to avoid cornstarch clumps. I also mixed the cinnamon right in with everything else and skipped the extra butter on top. I used 3/4 a cup of sugar and it worked out nicely. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Incredible dish! I doubled the recipe for Christmas dinner and used suggestions to make it a side dish and not a dessert. I cut the sugar, cornstarch, and vanilla in half and used the juice instead of water. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is a keeper especially when serving Honey Baked Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizjohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and had many compliments on it! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
simple - check! tasty - check! something to make out of pantry findings. Add a little freshly grated ginger for some complexity. Use pineapple packed in its own juice and use the juice rather than water. Just pour the whole can in. Prep time actually less than 2 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This dish was surprisingly good. I was skeptical, but very pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was pretty tasty. I felt that it would be just as good if fresh pineapple was tossed with cinnamon, but that's just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States