Baked Pepperoni Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 26, October 2013 ~ This was a delicious dip that was loaded with calories. I even tried to use low-fat ingredients. I made this on Halloween as I knew there would be many people here to help eat it up. We used bagel chips and tortilla chips for dipping. The one thing about the dip that I didn't like was how much grease rose to the top once baked. I think if I would have rinsed the pepperoni (WW trick) before adding it to the dish, it would have helped solve that problem. Nice flavor, easy to make, disappears quickly. Thanks for sharing, Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Made this for recipe group. My issue with this recipe is not the grease. I make a similar mayo dip and knew mayo, cheese and pepperoni would produce a LOT of grease. I did cut down on it a little by microwaving the pepperoni slices 10 seconds between paper towels. My issue was the taste-- all mayo is just not to my liking. I think half cream cheese or sour cream would help with this dip. It was OK and most of it got eaten. I served with toasted slices of French Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Taste wise this is a 10, without hesitation. The problem was the puddle of grease that floats on top. I made half a recipe & I used 6 papertowels to soak up the grease & had to set the dish at an angle so we weren't scooping the remaining grease. How would you avoid that, I wonder? We had pita chips with it & it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made this for recipe group. We had to leave out the onion due to a non-onion lovin' family member but it was still good. Also cut the pepperoni into small pieces. We used regular nacho chips for dippin'. A nice hard cracker or Melba toast type bread would work nicely too. My boys loved it and gobbled it up! I wouldn't hesitate to bring this to a party. Thanks Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Giving this a 4 only because the family said to and I used salami instead of pepperoni. I Think its a 10!! I found these great veggie scoop chips at Costco and this dip is Perfect for them! I added a little hot sauce to the top. Terrific flavor! My DD Jennifer, Loved it the Best!! Thank You Jennifer for another yummy dip I can take to work and share with my fellow foodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...We loved this! I cut the recipe in 1/2 (used Hellmann's light mayo), but still used the whole 4oz. can of chilies. Also, instead of just using the pepperoni for the top, I chopped it and mixed some into the cheese mixture and put the rest on top before baking. The pic I took is of the dip before it was baked b/c I knew it would be too dark to get a good pic later, lol. This is very rich, but super tasty and addicting...I served it w/ Frito scoops, crackers and pita chips. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I added 2 cups of Ricotta cheese (made it more kid-friendly in my opinion) and 1/4 lb deli sliced pepperoni (quartered). This was amazing! Everyone loved it! Thanks so much for sharing :) I will most definitely be making it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Run, don't walk to the nearest store and buy the ingredients for this recipe. A M A Z I N G. We served it on crostini but it would be good on ANYTHING. Try it. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was really good! Something different from the usual dips I serve. The friends I had over really enjoyed it. I used about 1 1/2 c of mayo and then about a 1/2 a cup whipped cream cheese. Yummy with Ritz crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made a half recipe of this and it turned out VERY greasy.. I had to dump it into a strainer because blotting it with paper towels wasn't helping very much. Also the consistency wasn't very good. I think i might make it again but with cream cheese next time instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States