Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I've tried several of the Phila cooking creme recipes, and this is one of the better ones. It's a simple, straightforward comfort food classic. Obviously not for those of us on a diet! The baked penne turned out very delicious. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
While cooking the ground beef, I seasoned it with ital. seasoning, oregano, garlic powder and pepper. I also added a can of petite diced tomatoes with green chiles. I used more mozz. cheese than the recipe called for (I like it cheesy). And this was delicious. Definitely adding it to the menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soulpatrolmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a great, classic Italian dish! The Philly cooking creme was a great touch! I didn't use the entire amount (only used about 1/2 cup and none on top) because my husband is not crazy about real creamy dishes and it was still wonderful! Even my picky husband liked it! Next time I might add a little more meat or try with sausage as others recommended. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was excellent! It turned spaghetti night into a treat! I may have added slightly more onion than the recipe called for, but otherwise I didn't change a thing. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good dish. I made my own sauce rather than use jar sauce. Gives it a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
GREAT base recipe! I've tried it as written and with italian sausage instead of ground beef, plus eggplant and mushrooms added-- both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yummy and easy! I used bow tie cause thats what I had and sauted mushrooms in butter -added it to the sauce before the oven and it was delicious! Also only used a little moz as my son hates cheese...but he ate this up in a hurry! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was really a wonderful meal!! My family loved it!! Unknowingly, my daughter had made the same thing for her husband! Her recipe was alot more complicated and called for things that she didn't have in her cupboards. I told her to come to Allrecipes!! This was simple and delicious!! I added more mozzarella cheese. But besides that it was perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Simple & quick! This tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love creamy pasta. This was delicious! I am a vegetarian, so I used Morningstar Farms chopped meat. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States