Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made some changes like I used 1 pound of beef, 1 whole green pepper, 1 whole onion, 1 clove of garlic, half a tub of the cooking creme, and 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. It turns out great I am going to use this recipe a lot Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
While cooking the ground beef, I seasoned it with ital. seasoning, oregano, garlic powder and pepper. I also added a can of petite diced tomatoes with green chiles. I used more mozz. cheese than the recipe called for (I like it cheesy). And this was delicious. Definitely adding it to the menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soulpatrolmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love creamy pasta. This was delicious! I am a vegetarian, so I used Morningstar Farms chopped meat. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly, but used 1/3 less fat Italian Cheese & Herb cooking creme. I cook for my sister and she liked it, so that's what's most important to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim2none

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was fab! I eliminated the beef and made this vegetarian. Also used parmesen with the mozzarella. Held very well in a chaffing dish for my buffet. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious! Subbed italian sausage for the ground beef & mixed all the cooking creme into the sauce, then topped with remaining mozzarella. Also, I baked it uncovered - there isn't really any need to cover if the pasta's freshly cooked and the sauce is already hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. I used ground Italian sausage in place of ground beef, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made this last night and it was great, I used some frozen meatballs we had instead of the ground beef and substituted 8oz of cream cheese for the cooking creme. It turned out great! It was even really good reheated today for lunch. Thanks for the easy, quick and versatile recipe. It can be used so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I've tried several of the Phila cooking creme recipes, and this is one of the better ones. It's a simple, straightforward comfort food classic. Obviously not for those of us on a diet! The baked penne turned out very delicious. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a great, classic Italian dish! The Philly cooking creme was a great touch! I didn't use the entire amount (only used about 1/2 cup and none on top) because my husband is not crazy about real creamy dishes and it was still wonderful! Even my picky husband liked it! Next time I might add a little more meat or try with sausage as others recommended. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States