Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was fab! I eliminated the beef and made this vegetarian. Also used parmesen with the mozzarella. Held very well in a chaffing dish for my buffet. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was delicious! We didn't change it at all, just baked it as is. I think it could use a bit more seasoning-- perhaps more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great recipe!! I made this for the family last night and we loved it. I added diced chicken instead of ground beef and it turned out fantastic. I will definately be adding this recipe to the menu rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big daddy macs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe was tasty however it lacked some flavor. I prefer my food to be a bit more seasoned, otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeshaRenay
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good and easy! Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was an excellent recipe that allowed me to use the box of penne pasta that was sitting in my pantry, but I do feel it lacked a little in the flavor department. I would make it again but next time I will add more to the meat sauce before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made some changes like I used 1 pound of beef, 1 whole green pepper, 1 whole onion, 1 clove of garlic, half a tub of the cooking creme, and 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. It turns out great I am going to use this recipe a lot Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Genuis! Even my picky eaters ate this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great flavor & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aggiesgirl92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was something easy to put together after a rough day at work. We used Italian sausage simply because it was what we had on hand. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States