Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My family really liked this. The only thing I changed was I used a full pound of hamburger. I think would like less meat next time so 1/2 lb. I want to try it with ground turkey. Used whole wheat penne. I think this would be yummy with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Really good, and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This turned out pretty good, but I added some shredded carrots and fresh parsley to the recipe. Left out the beef since I don't eat it. Great basic baked penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
very very good and quick i had family come up and i love to cook for everyone my niece is a very picky eater and she ate every thing on her plate! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Oh my word...I must admit, I made this recipe only expecting it to be "okay." Wow, was I blown away! It was incredible!! My husband tells me that this recipe is going on our list of "recipes to impress" for when we have company. I'll just be sure not to tell company how easy it is to make! :) I didn't make a single change to this recipe, and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was excellent! I did, however, make a few modifications... my grocery store did not have the Italian Seasoning cooking creme so I substituted the Tomato Basil in its stead (to make it more "season-y" I added some added minced garlic and herbs de provence to the meat so the tomato flavor wasn't overwhelming); I used 1.25 lbs of ground turkey instead of a half pound of beef (which came out deliciously); I used the equivalent of dry chopped onions to the fresh chopped onion (2 tbsp); and I used around 4 cups of pasta instead of the 3---and it turned out great. My fiance and I loved it! A caution, though---it makes a ton of leftovers for two people! Which, in the case of this dish's superior deliciousness, I totally did not mind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy and excellent!! My children had 3 servings while one of them asked to lick the plate. This will be made again in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy, quick and good! Best of all, I could make this with ingredients I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sociecide
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wow I just made this with Italian turkey sausage and added minced garlic, oregano, and red peppers... No need to cover in the oven. Came out super excellent! Next time I will add mushrooms and maybe cut down on the cooking cream as it was a bit over-powering. I can't believe I just baked this... Tastes like I got takeout from an expensive Italian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sociecide
Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I made it for a Community Dinner, so used the recipe for 120 servings and received many many compliments on it. We mixed pork sausage with the hamburger and added more seasonings to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States