Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Super easy and yummy! I used sweet italian sausage because the kids don't like spicy, and it was wonderful! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Exactly what I wanted. I made this using some homemade italian sausage, and it was amazing. The sauce was perfect, although I did add a little dried basil and oregano, and I used a can of fire-roasted tomatoes with garlic. Didn't have any wine and it was fine without it. Make sure you cook the onions and garlic in EVOO first, then brown the sausage. Adding the raw onions in with the sauce is not a good method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this for my husband and son the night before, so my husband had something to make for dinner taht he could handle. I used hot breakfast sausage and there was nothing but rave review. He even fed this to our 17month old as well as out 13 year old and it was all eaten up. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I thought this was really good. I agree with adding sugar to tomato sauce helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this last night and LOVED IT. I had to adjust the receipe a little bit due to not having all the ingredients. I did not use the wine and instead of tomato paste - I used a half of jar of olive oil and garlic barilla pasta sauce. I used a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and herbs and I used two full cups of shredded mozz cheese. This is mainly because I love cheese. It came out great!! Thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy765
Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I enjoyed this as well as my two teenagers. Simple and easy dish. I was suprised at how much flavor it had for such a small list of ingredients. The only reason I didn't give it the full five star is because it was not a "wow" dish. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family loved this - I had a yellow squash that I needed to cook, so I cut it up and added it to the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good recipe, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was a nice quick dinner. I did add dried basil, oregano, thyme and red pepper flakes to the sauce. It was a really rich red colored sauce, thick without being gooey, and stayed on the pasta. I broiled mine for 5 mins to melt cheese and get it to brown slightly. Overall this is a great dish and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I knew that this was going to be delicious - I mean, I love everything in it! My tweeks:I used rigatoni since I had it on hand, added mushrooms, and about a third cup of parmesan cheese into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States