Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was a great starter but needed a little help in the seasonings. My family loves heat so we used spicy italian sausage, added some kosher salt, italian seasoning and let the sauce simmer for awhile. This helps add a huge amount of flavor to the sauce. My family loved it and the recipe made for than enough for my sister and her kids to join us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I absolutely loved this, didn't change a thing with it TY for the recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was awsome and put into my rec book at home. It will become a regular on the menu. I used hot Ital sausage and added 2 cloves of minced garlic. Nxt time I will use twice the cheese and this dish deserves the best. I used store brand :-( as it was my first try, won't do that again, but still it was great. I also used t. paste with Italian seasoning in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Taste great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My husband loves this recipe. I modify a lot of recipes because he doesn't like cheese but this one was easy to do that for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Sidlauskas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Made this last night-left out onion and wine and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The recipe was easy to put together and in a short time. I did add seasonings to the sauce to spice it up a bit. It was delicious and very filling!! I'm going to try to freeze some of it - I'll let you know how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Everyone that tried it liked/loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and was totally disappointed. I had to doctor it up in order to make it pallitable. Those who used a jar of pasta sauce made a good decision. I won't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy...my man made it...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States