Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
It was easy. It was fun to make, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a good, relatively fast casserole to make. My only change, because of necessity, was to use monterey jack cheese instead of mozzarella. It is a good base recipe for those who like to tweek it to their preferences. Great as written though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very good for such simple ingredients! This is a keeper and a crowd pleaser! I did add some basil and used a red wine (cabernet) in place of white wine but think the white would be fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this exactly as noted and it is a very easy & delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Meh. This was just so-so. I agree with many of the reviews on here. This needs SPICE!!! Italian-seasoned tomatoes will only add some flavor. I suggest subbing a HOT Italian sausage and / or seasoned tomato sauce and adding a handful of your favorite herbs to liven this up a bit. Without major modifications, this is a very bland, ho-drum dish. Maybe this will float your boat, but it did nothing for me. Thanks anyways, SADIEQQ. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I think i used too much paste or sauce because all can taste was tomatoes and salt. I will try this again with fresh ingredients next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. I did not add the wine, not into alcohol flavoring. But still tasted amazing! Hubby had seconds! Highly recommend. Easy to make and had lots left over for our lunches tomorrow and maybe another meal this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
good, added basil, garlic and double cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Just made it and ate it. Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Andruss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was just ok - definitely wouldn't make again. It needs more seasoning & umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States