Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very good for such simple ingredients! This is a keeper and a crowd pleaser! I did add some basil and used a red wine (cabernet) in place of white wine but think the white would be fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this exactly as noted and it is a very easy & delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Meh. This was just so-so. I agree with many of the reviews on here. This needs SPICE!!! Italian-seasoned tomatoes will only add some flavor. I suggest subbing a HOT Italian sausage and / or seasoned tomato sauce and adding a handful of your favorite herbs to liven this up a bit. Without major modifications, this is a very bland, ho-drum dish. Maybe this will float your boat, but it did nothing for me. Thanks anyways, SADIEQQ. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I think i used too much paste or sauce because all can taste was tomatoes and salt. I will try this again with fresh ingredients next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. I did not add the wine, not into alcohol flavoring. But still tasted amazing! Hubby had seconds! Highly recommend. Easy to make and had lots left over for our lunches tomorrow and maybe another meal this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
good, added basil, garlic and double cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Just made it and ate it. Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Andruss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was just ok - definitely wouldn't make again. It needs more seasoning & umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
3 words.....FAB U LOUS! I am always looking for great meals that can be precooked and warmed up before rushing out the door to hockey or baseball with my young boys! This was amazing. I used 4-5 hot Italian sausages from Costco and only cooked the pasta for 5 minutes. I baked the sausage in the oven, sliced it them stuck it in pan to brown a bit more with onions and some cloves of minced garlic! This could be served at a restaurant! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
We really liked this, even my picky 12 year old loved it. Can't wait to have another night. I used freshly made Sweet Italian Sausage from a local market. What a wonderful taste! Will make this again for the rest of the family! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Paige

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States