Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Love this dish, I make it for potlucks, when I have a large crowd, and when I need to deliver a meal to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Ive made this so many times already. Love it! But i do not use wine and add italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal McKeehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was wonderful. Personally, I added red pepper flakes, oregano, thyme and basil and mushrooms because my husband and I like them. This one is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
So easy and good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
simple, easy and delicious. I did add 2 cloves of garlic(everything is good with garlic!) to the browning process,add a salad and garlic bread..done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This wa another great dish and way better than the worlds most famous lasagna. I used red wine instead of white because I had an open bottle from last night. I also added two cloves of garlic and mushrooms because I had them and we love sausage and mushroom pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Cooked per the recipe and it was a little too tomatoey for me. Overpowered the sausage. Will not use tomato paste and use a jar of garden style spaghetti sauce instead of the 15 oz. can of tomato sauce if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Easy to make. Sprinkled the baked top with pizza spices just to give it a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yummy but added 2TBS basil, 1TBS oregano (all crushed in hand) and three cloves of garlic chopped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and we liked it very much. I'm glad I read other reviews because after the sauce simmered for the 10 minutes I tasted it and it seamed very plain. I did take hints from other reviewers and added a little sugar, oregano, basil, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Maybe next time I make this I'll use hot Italian sausage instead of the sweet Italian sausage for even more flavor. All in all this recipe is a keeper and was very easy to put together. Thank you SADIEQQ for submitting this delightful, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States