Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yummy but added 2TBS basil, 1TBS oregano (all crushed in hand) and three cloves of garlic chopped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and we liked it very much. I'm glad I read other reviews because after the sauce simmered for the 10 minutes I tasted it and it seamed very plain. I did take hints from other reviewers and added a little sugar, oregano, basil, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Maybe next time I make this I'll use hot Italian sausage instead of the sweet Italian sausage for even more flavor. All in all this recipe is a keeper and was very easy to put together. Thank you SADIEQQ for submitting this delightful, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
solid yummy good meal! *maybe a more flavorful cheese like cheddar or something additional to the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Turned out great. I did add minced garlic and some dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this last night.. It was Great.. I also made the Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken and put it on top of this.. It was a perfect meau.. Husband loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good! I added minced garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Easy, tasty, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was the best and easiest dish I have made. I love the video which shoes how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
DELICIOUS!!I made it pretty much as directed but after reading reviews, I added about a teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes. I cooked the penne for 7 minutes instead of the 11 minutes on box directions for a la dente. I did add about 4 or 5 tablespoonsful of ricotta for extra body. Mixed all together, topped with mozzarella and baked for about 30 minutes. The texture was perfect--still a la dente and my husband LOVED it. Easy, easy, recipe with great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I have been making something similar for years, adding pepperoni and a jar of sauce doctored up with extra garlic, oregano and a little crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States