Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We liked this dish, but I have to wonder if substituting a jar of spaghetti sauce for the diced tomatoes and tomato paste but otherwise following the recipe would yield pretty much the same result. This would be a good dish for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trevor Riddle
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe made it for my girlfriend and she loved it! Only thing I changed was I added some crimini mushrooms and olives, which took it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trevor Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this recipe last night but added more spices - fresh thyme - dried chill peppers - oregano - fresh garlic to make it more spicy and added mushrooms - it was delicious - lovely easy meal to prepare - my daughter will make it for herself now as she loved it and I shared the recipe…..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
A little bland. Perhaps more garlic, a splash of RED wine, and something green (spinach? Kale?) would add some "Oomph!" Or maybe use hot Italian sausage instead of mild...? As is, it was OK but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was good but definitely needed spices, a little sugar and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was like lasagne with less work. Thanks for posting this. I will definitely make it again. My bf liked it so much he had it for breakfast today as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I did not have tomato paste and used spicy Italian sausage. Wow, This was an excellent Italian pasta dish. An absolute keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We tried it with red wine. Next time we will up the meat and cheese, but it was very tasty. All the kids ate it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Versatile dish - easy to tweak to add flavor. I added Marscapone, Italian seasonings, some crushed red pepper. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very easy to make. I thought it was very good. The guys said it could use a bit more seasoning. I had added garlic salt since I used plain tomatoes, and a bit of pizza seasoning. Still was a good supper dish with garlic toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States