Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
AMAZING!!!! My family enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Yummy, even though my fiancé decided to cook tonight! He did add garlic. TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe exact. I used cut up Italian chicken sausage instead of ground sausage...wasnt sure the recipe didnt specify. It came out great!! Even my brother loved it...he is very picky. I thought I would have leftovers for the weekend. Gone that night!! Thanks, will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My entire family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly & everyone wanted 2nd's & 3rd's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this for my hubby and two teenage boys, added a salad, and everyone commented on how delicious the meal was and so for us it is definitely a keeper. I started off by heating the olive oil, throwing in some minced shallots, minced garlic, chopped onions, frying for a bit before adding some hot italian sausage (the kind where you cut the casing and just use the sausage inside). I used plain tomato sauce but instead of using regular diced tomatoes and tomato paste, I used "Aylmer Accents stewed tomates with Garlic and Olive Oil" and "Hunts Tomato Paste with Herbs and Spices". The white wine really gave it a gourmet taste. If you can take spicy like we can the hot italian sausage really added a wow factor, otherwise use the mild. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This dish turned out really well. I made the following changes: I used red wine instead (didn't have white) and chicken/turkey sausage to cut down on the fat; I added some sliced mushrooms, 1 sliced zucchini, about 1/2 cup sliced fresh basil, minced garlic and various spices to the meat mixture (parsley, oregano, pepper, a few hot pepper flakes). I also used a mixture of grated gruyere, parmesan and friulan cheeses instead of the mozzarella (what we had in the fridge). Tasty, with a little bite. Even though I made changes, I was certainly inspired by your recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very easy and tastes great. Used half sweet sausage and have hot sausage, fire roasted tomatoes a little red pepper flakes and cyan pepper, gave it just the right amount of heat. Also as others have mentioned did not add the oil, sausage doesn't need it. Also cooked the onion and garlic in sausage dripping and deglazed with red wine ( that's all I had) not sure why original recipie calls for uncooked onion, has to be an error. So few changes and little seasoning makes this an easy 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was a great starter but needed a little help in the seasonings. My family loves heat so we used spicy italian sausage, added some kosher salt, italian seasoning and let the sauce simmer for awhile. This helps add a huge amount of flavor to the sauce. My family loved it and the recipe made for than enough for my sister and her kids to join us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I absolutely loved this, didn't change a thing with it TY for the recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States