Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a simple and tasty dish. I've made it a few times and followed a few other suggestions to add basil, oregano and garlic - Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Followed recipe for the most part. Used fresh basi and parsley. Also added Reggiano Parmesano to the sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I took the advice of other readers, added garlic, basil, oregano and red pepper. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Definitely enjoyed it, but will be adding a bit of minced garlic to the onion/sausage mix next time for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made this last night - hubby loved it! Read the reviews & used some of the suggestions. Used the fire roasted garlic diced tomatoes, added mushrooms & 3 garlic cloves. Doubled the meat - 1 lb hot sausage, 1 lb regular sausage. Italian seasoning & oregano. Also, used a 6 blend italian cheese plus a little extra romano I had on hand instead of mozz. It was fabulous! Almost forgot - merlot instead of white!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
After reading the reviews, I sauted the onion and used turkey Italian sausage. I also added a few cloves of garlic,then deglazed with a little red wine. I also substituted a jar of marinara sauce for the tomato sauce and added little dried basil & oregano to give more flavor.Yummy and definitely a "keeper" recipie for my hubbie & I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I really did like this recipe. I stayed pretty much in the perimeters of the recipe with the exception of the wine, I used just 1/4 cup of a good red, I smashed 3 cloves of garlic and added them (not minced) for easy removal, I did not used a "bagged mozzarella" (too greasy) I used a good mozzarella which I shredded. I also added 2 TBS chopped Italian parsley toward the end of preparing my sauce just before mixing it with my pasta. With a salad and crispy rolls this was a good winter time dish. Next time I will try it with white wine, mushrooms and two or three TBS of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Good and easy. Love cooking with wine because it gives me an excuse to have a glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as written...yummy wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Limon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States