Baked Penne and Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe is rocking! I used spicy sausage, 2 cans of cream of chicken and I put in a medley of veggies and put alt and pepper on it with garlic powder and wow! Make it for supper tonight or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Husband and I just loved this one. Soooo easy to whip up.Still have leftovers to eat. Love these kind of recipes in this trying times with no work. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Super easy and tasty. Everybody loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out great! The whole family loved it and it was really easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I just added a few more spices to the mixture and it was fabulous! I'm so happy to have something more to do with my smoked sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy, delicious, great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So tasty! This recipe is a winner! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My husband, 16 month old and I all loved this! I used Turkey Smoked Sausage and mini wheel pasta and mixed everything together including the French fried onion and cheese. I baked covered with aluminum foil for 50 minutes at 375 and then uncovered at same temp for 10 minutes to crisp up top. Its so rare in our home, with such a young child, to find one dish that everyone can fill up on! This was actually the 1st time our daughter was offered smoked sausage to eat - and she loved it! Still does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very easy recipe to follow and made a great amount for our family of five. Not everybody wanted to try it, but those of us that did LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Attica, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Blanchard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
First I must say I am reviewing the original recipe that appeared in magazine advertisements several years ago. I don't know why they changed the recipe because the original one was great. The differences are...use cream of celery soup instead of the mushroom soup, use 1 1/2 cups milk instead of 2 1/2, use 4 cups cooked penne, which is 2 1/2 cups uncooked or 8 oz., use mozzarella instead of cheddar and use the cheddar French Fried Onions. Put together the same way but bake uncovered for 30 minutes before adding remaining onions and cheese and baking the additional 3 minutes. I did make 2 variations from this recipe, I used 2 cups fully cooked cubed ham instead of the sausage only because my husband doesn't like sausage, and I used half mozzarella and half cheddar. This turned out great and was loved by everyone. The changes I made weren't enough to affect my rating because this would be excellent as written (magazine version). Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walworth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States