Baked Penne and Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is tasty and quick to make. Not spicy, the soup and cheese make it mellow. I took away a star purely because of the sodium content. I would make this again, but would use ground pork with some sage added and make my own cream sauce. This would be a good recipe to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I liked this I used the beef hot link to give this a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SalleyTheGreat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I thought this was very easy and tasted great! My 2 yr. old loved it too! I used a lean sausage to help with the calories, but that did not take away from the flavor. Very hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I will never make this again! After the 45 minutes it still had alot of liquid and the pasta wasn't quite cooked. I took the foil off and baked for about 10 more minutes. The whole thing just tasted like peas. Gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
My boyfriend and I are considering eating more meat and instead of using sausage, I used mushrooms. The taste was amazing! We really liked it and will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denette
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This recipe was good. Very rich, and casserole-like simple favors. My husband and I agree the smoked sausage tastes a bit like you made it with hot dogs. I may try with Italian sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
The ingredients in this dish all sound good, BUT once they are all mixed together it just didn't taste quite right. Sorry but this was not a hit with my family or myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I was just not digging this recipe at all although my husband loved it but I have already told him I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
A touch on the salty side, so next time i will use low salt sausage and that should help. If you have problems with the noodles cooking fully, just give the casserole a stir halfway through. It is only the ones on top because they aren't in the liquid. Over all, very tasty. My boyfriend absolutely LOVED it! I will making this again on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Husband and I just loved this one. Soooo easy to whip up.Still have leftovers to eat. Love these kind of recipes in this trying times with no work. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States