Baked Penne and Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
pretty good... i normally wouldnt have choosen this kind of casserole but I had all the ingredients on hand and it was super easy to make. My hubby and my three year old liked it but i would say this is more of a casual meal recipe...lunch like. Good taste and flavor..might add a can of green beans instead of the frozen peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So tasty! This recipe is a winner! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I used 1 lb each of smoked & flavorful spinach asiago chicken sausage we'd gotten from Sam's & grilled. It was a little bland. I think if I make it again, I'll add some red pepper flakes and maybe some spicy sausage or something to pep it up. Also, everyone complained there were too many peas, so maybe cut that in half & add a second veggie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DustysMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Skipped the French-fried onions as I didn't have any. Added some julienne carrots to get another vegetable in the mix. It tasted even better the next day in my lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was very easy to make! I used turkey sausage and used green beans instead of the peas and also added a can of mushrooms. I used reduced sodium mushroom soup since the onions tend to add so much salt. I also mixed the cheese into the casserole and didn't add any extra onions to the top. It was still very rich, but over all good. My kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy, delicious, great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I just added a few more spices to the mixture and it was fabulous! I'm so happy to have something more to do with my smoked sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This recipe is really easy and my whole family loved it. The only issue for me personally is that the sausage did give a hot dog taste. So I might try a different sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is wonderful, very good, easy to make. I substituted green beans for the peas since I didn't have peas. I didn't have the french fried onions, but it was great without them. I'd love it with them too. I will make this again, love dishes I can make using sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I'm not a huge sausage fan, so my opinion is tempered a little, but my family loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States