Baked Penne and Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very easy recipe to follow and made a great amount for our family of five. Not everybody wanted to try it, but those of us that did LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Attica, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Blanchard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe is rocking! I used spicy sausage, 2 cans of cream of chicken and I put in a medley of veggies and put alt and pepper on it with garlic powder and wow! Make it for supper tonight or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
You must add more liquid or the noodles will not be DONE! It did taste great, the family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Me and my family loved this. My picky eaters ate if up; my youngest actually shoveling it in. What makes it even better was how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I love this dish, and so does my boyfriend. I see a lot of people say the pasta isn't cooked in 45 minutes, but I have been making this for years and I have never had an issue with the pasta not cooking. I tweek this recipe just slightly. I add mushrooms and I put all the cheese and french fried onions on top instead of mixing some of it in then putting the rest on top at the end. It makes a great crunchy crust. Definitely not a dish to make if you are watching your weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good and very easy to make. I used 2 links of our homemade deer sausage and sprinkled a little more cheese than the recipe called for but it was great! The only way i will get my husband to eat peas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great easy dish. I had to bake a little longer for the noodles to be completely cooked and I used other veggies because I am not a fan of peas. I did not have french fried onions but it was a great dish, I love those crunchy things so I will be sure to get them soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
next time i will use chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuttCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My husband, 16 month old and I all loved this! I used Turkey Smoked Sausage and mini wheel pasta and mixed everything together including the French fried onion and cheese. I baked covered with aluminum foil for 50 minutes at 375 and then uncovered at same temp for 10 minutes to crisp up top. Its so rare in our home, with such a young child, to find one dish that everyone can fill up on! This was actually the 1st time our daughter was offered smoked sausage to eat - and she loved it! Still does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Followed the recipe and the pasta was not done after 45 minutes, baked for another 15 minutes and it was done. This was ok, but kind of bland! I added some spices and it was alright, but we will probably not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States