Baked Penne and Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My family loved it and real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We loved this recipe and the only thing I did different was that I cooked the pasta separately so it didn't have to be in the oven for 45 minutes. It is 90 today so wanted to keep the oven at a minimum. I may try green beans or other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I followed the recipe as written. However, even before it was done, I was wondering if the recipe has everything right. The 2.5 cups of milk was way too much and the 8 ounces of uncooked penne pasta was too little. Also, this recipe needs to be spiced up a little. It's just a dull, uninteresting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Would like to find a way to cut the smoked sausage-y flavor and have it be less over powering but not a bad dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very good recipe. I think next time I'll try ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pippitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for the entire family. I dont know if I bought the wrong type of smoked sausage, but it was very rich and greasy. I was not happy with this recipe and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very yummy and filling. This is a crowd pleaser! I substituted frozen green beans for peas, because we hate peas! After eating it, we all agreed that it could have used more green beans. I think next time I'll add two cups of green beans. I also think a lighter cheese would be better. Maybe shredded parmesan at the end or monterey jack or even provolone. I feel like Cheddar was a bit much for the meal. I also substituted linguisa (Italian sausage) instead of what the recipe called for. It is wonderful though. I really recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h.kellyglasoe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
i used the jalapeno smoked hillshire sausage...so yummy and just enough heat. the boys all went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I used cream of onion soup, wagon wheel pasta and upped the milk to 3 cups. My picky husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
pretty good casserole. I went with some suggestions from a reviewer who talked about the "original recipe" Used cream of celery instead of mushroom. I precooked the noodles, decreased the milk to 1 1/2 cups and added chedder cheese along with some onion powder and seasoning salt to milk soup combo. Baked 350 for 20 min, then topped with the fried onions and colby jack cheese/mozz cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States