Baked Penne and Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have never made a casserole using uncooked noodles, so I was a little worried how this one would turn out. I added extra cheddar cheese, and it turned out to be a pretty tasty meal! Easy and quick to make. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnamw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Tasty and a HUGE hit with the entire family (hubs, 11 yr old, 10 yr old, and 1 yr old)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachealx4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made a couple of changes: Added broccoli instead of peas, 1/2 cup of corn, apple chicken sausage and only 2 cups of milk. The consistency was great and it tasted FANTASTIC! My husband LOVED it! Probably not the healthiest of meals due to all the salt, hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was good and yes, the kids liked it (a huge plus) After reading other reviews I decided to use turkey sausage; I also partially cooked the noodles, used cream of celery soup, and added 1 1/2c milk instead of 2 1/2. The only alteration I made on my own was that, instead of ff onions, I used crushed potato chips (and no cheese on top-- didn't need it) Honestly, I think you could easily omit the fattening toppers altogether and still have a mild, tasty, and kid-friendly comfort meal. I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
If I make this again, I would layer the pasta, peas, sausage, cheese, and onions. Mixing it together prevented some of the pasta from baking. I would add carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Really good. I had the smoked sausage and did a search and this was one of the recipes that came up. I had all of the ingredients so it was the one. Was a bit short on the FF onion rings and I think they would have made it better. I couldn't believe that the pasta would cook but it did. Not a great recipe but good and filling and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very tasty. I did use light sausage,garden rotini, cream of celery, and italian cheese blend. Next time I will use the cheddar. Everyone enjoyed this, including my 5 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This tasted great and was easy to cook. My husband and kids loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was okay. My husband and 3-year old daughter didn't like it too much. I would probably have it again though but won't make it anymore because of them. Possibly using the suggestion of another reviewer of making it according to the old magazine advertisement directions would make it taste better. I used the turkey smoked sausage. I noticed another reviewer said it had too much liquid. When you first get it out of the oven, it has a lot of liquid and is bubbly. But once it sets for 5 minutes, the pasta absorbs most of the remaining liquid and creates a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is very good. I used Italian turkey sausage and whole wheat noodles and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States