Baked Penne and Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was really good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great meal, horrible fat content! Used skim milk and skim cheese and turkey sausage-should lower the fat content considerably!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this last night for me and my boyfriend, and we both loved it! He is a super picky eater, but he said it's a re-do dinner for sure. I added a bit more pasta than it called for because it just looked too soupy. I also added more french fried onions as well. Turned out perfect. At first I thought it was going to be a bust because after 45 minutes it was soupy and the pasta wasn't done. I cooked it for 10 more minutes, and then took the foil off, added more cheese and onions and let bake for about 5 more minutes. I let it sit for about 7 minutes, and it thickened up quick, and the pasta was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Different, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
To the browning sausage I added 1 onion diced and 1 clove of garlic minced. I also added a little more cheese than was called for. This was an excellent dish that everybody loved, especially me who only had a casserole dish and a skillet to clean up after making a casserole!!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I have made this dish several times now. In fact there is a pan of this in the oven right now. :) I change mine just a bit. I use cream of chicken (don't like mushroom),Rotini instead of Penne (no particular reason),broccoli instead of peas(can't stand peas) and leave out the onions. This is a delicious dish!! I have tried with chicken too and its good but the sausage makes it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My boyfriend had THREE helpings of this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was very tasty and a big hit with my husband. The I read the nutritional info and about had a stroke. If you're looking for a good, hearty tasting meal, this is great. If you don't have room to gain a few extra pounds, you'll want to perhaps keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really easy to make and everyone liked it. I used sweet Italian sausage and it came out great. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. I used cream of celery soup since we hate mushrooms, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It is not a gourmet recipe but it was tasty and filling and surprisingly creamy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Foulke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States