Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I intended to make this with turkey sausage but ended up with just ground turkey. The changes I made were 3/4 box of pasta instead of a whole box and I just used a jar of pasta sauce instead of the tomato sauce. I also added red bell pepper and added a hit of vodka in it as it reminded me of a vodka sauce. The results were good, but I did think it would be better with the sausage flavor. My husband liked it, as he gets tired of the traditional tomato sauce, also my teenage daughter actually ate it for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALOUONIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I just made this for my grandchilden. It was a hit. But I do have a few suggestions. As someone else had recommended, I used Hunts Traditional Spagetti Sauce instead of the tomato sauce suggested. I advise using more then 30 ozs of sauce just to keep it moist while baking. I wish I would have used more. But the overall reaction was good. I agree. I also added a little more basil as I like it in a good sauce. I also used more mozzarella cheese than mentioned in the recipe. I will make it again, with the little adjustments I mentioned. If it passes my grandkids, well that says a lot !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
i Absolutely LOVE this recipe it can be one of the best baked pasta .. although i did tweak it a little. i added extra garlic and instead of just tomato sauce i used Marinara sauce (adds MUCH MUCH MUCH flavor) and to season the meat i added, Adobo a Spanish seasoning can be found in Spanish markets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I tried this with dried organic wheat pasta. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahkathryn
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Easy easy easy! I really enjoyed this meal, my family LOVED it, and my boyfriend said it's his new favorite. All the different ingredients ended up working together to make a fantastic sauce. I did add a half of an onion (diced) and sprinkled garlic powder & italian seasoning on the ground beef. I drained the meat, as well. I added just a few squirts of ketchup (although I would reccomend tomato paste) and a dollop of Bertolli alfredo sauce. I ignored the amount of cheese to use and just threw as much in as I felt necessary. I layered everything, using about 1/3 of the sauce on the bottom of the pan so that there was not much on the top, and cheese melted & stuck to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Was initially concerned about some of the ingredients, but it blended beautifully. Family thoroughly enjoyed it and it made great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Thought some of the ingredients in the recipes were an odd mix, but the outcome was great. No complaints from the family, Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I really like this recipe. The gravy really adds that "cooked all day" flavor. I always add more garlic and lots of red pepper flakes. I also like to grind the meat up in my food processor after I cook it. It gives it a fine texture which cooks into the sauce nicely. The sauce of this recipe tastes great with spaghetti as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melcookies
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This dish was nothing special though I have to say that my very picky husband and 6 year old daughter thought it was fantastic. It was very easy to make but was kind of bland. If I make it again I will play around with the seasonings to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by falon_rane
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I followed this recipe almost exactly, used spicy hunts spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce, and i layered cheeses in between. Tasted great! My boyfriend loved it, said it tasted a lot like lasagna. And much less work! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falon_rane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States