Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. Added fresh rolls. Super!!!!! Will definately make again. Gravy was a brilliant addition and made all the difference. Called son to come and he took leftovers home. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This one was easy and good. I was leery of the gravy, but it really worked! My daughter was the only one who really didn't care for it, but when my picky nephew decided to like it, I knew I had a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I too was a little afraid of the gravy, but followed the recipe as is and it turned out really good. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I am not a fan of red sauce and pasta ie: lasagna, baked ziti, or spaghetti.....but this recipe was absolutely delcious!!! Wow!!! My family requested I make some sort of pasta dish and I searched and found this one. The fact that it had brown gravy in the ingredients made me really curious (plus all the rave reviews!). I can't tell you enough how tasty and wonderful this baked pasta was. As usual, I changed up a few things though. I added two cut up sweet italian sausages with the ground beef (seasoned meat with adobo, garlic powder, and pepper); used a 10.5 oz of brown gravy with onions; used 2 kinds of cheeses - swiss and mozzerella (and I layered pasta, cheese, pasta, cheese). The outcome was SPECTACULAR!!!!! Will make this again. It was a BIG HIT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It was good but not great. I would make it again but definitely add more cheese. It a good starter recipe to adjust to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very nice my boyfriend loved it, made few changes, instead of a tomato sauce used a white sauce then dont need to add the cream makes it lighter. add an egg when you combine the sauce n pasta, this helps it set, and i added more cheese. very nice will be doing it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is great! I used mostaccioli pasta. The only change I made was to use marinara sauce since I didn't have tomato sauce. I make this type of dish quite often but have never added brown gravy or half-and-half. The combination of ingredients sounds strange but they meld together so well. I think I'll be making it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great recipe! A few changes that made it delicious - used fresh basil and fresh oregano. I also used whole wheat pasta, fat free gravy and reduced fat mozzarella to make it a tad more healthy. I also added an onion and some seasoning to the meat. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very Good and easy to make! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great basic recipe! I made the following changes - 1. used milk instead of cream 2. instead of the oregano and basil I used italian seasoning mix and pepper 3. I didn't have a 12oz can of gravy, only 10oz 4. I used 2 cans of pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce (more flavour) 5. I forgot the parmesan cheese lol 6. I used 2 cups of mozzarella cheese and mixed half in and the put the rest on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States