Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Ok so the only thing I changed was that I used sausage instead of ground beed. The dish was ok. Next time if any I would make this with spaghetti or marinara sauce instead of just plain tomato sauce. Using the gravy was a bit weird but I think it will be better with spaghetti sauce. My family and friends liked it but as for me it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. Added fresh rolls. Super!!!!! Will definately make again. Gravy was a brilliant addition and made all the difference. Called son to come and he took leftovers home. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This one was easy and good. I was leery of the gravy, but it really worked! My daughter was the only one who really didn't care for it, but when my picky nephew decided to like it, I knew I had a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I too was a little afraid of the gravy, but followed the recipe as is and it turned out really good. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I am not a fan of red sauce and pasta ie: lasagna, baked ziti, or spaghetti.....but this recipe was absolutely delcious!!! Wow!!! My family requested I make some sort of pasta dish and I searched and found this one. The fact that it had brown gravy in the ingredients made me really curious (plus all the rave reviews!). I can't tell you enough how tasty and wonderful this baked pasta was. As usual, I changed up a few things though. I added two cut up sweet italian sausages with the ground beef (seasoned meat with adobo, garlic powder, and pepper); used a 10.5 oz of brown gravy with onions; used 2 kinds of cheeses - swiss and mozzerella (and I layered pasta, cheese, pasta, cheese). The outcome was SPECTACULAR!!!!! Will make this again. It was a BIG HIT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It was good but not great. I would make it again but definitely add more cheese. It a good starter recipe to adjust to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very nice my boyfriend loved it, made few changes, instead of a tomato sauce used a white sauce then dont need to add the cream makes it lighter. add an egg when you combine the sauce n pasta, this helps it set, and i added more cheese. very nice will be doing it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is great! I used mostaccioli pasta. The only change I made was to use marinara sauce since I didn't have tomato sauce. I make this type of dish quite often but have never added brown gravy or half-and-half. The combination of ingredients sounds strange but they meld together so well. I think I'll be making it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great recipe! A few changes that made it delicious - used fresh basil and fresh oregano. I also used whole wheat pasta, fat free gravy and reduced fat mozzarella to make it a tad more healthy. I also added an onion and some seasoning to the meat. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very Good and easy to make! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States