Baked Pasta with Sausage and Baby Portobello Mushroom White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Really great! Had a bunch of baby portobellos and needed a recipe. Don't usually have heavy cream on hand, but hubby stopped on his way home and was glad he did-loved the meal. This reminds me of an Italian-style stroganoff. I think I could have seasoned with pepper a bit more, but that was my hand not the recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious right out of the oven and even better the second day! I took some into work as well and everyone loved it. I plan to make more and freeze single servings for when I go back to school-so much better than store-bought frozen dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My kids loved this. My son called it a definite make again. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was pretty good. Definitely flavorful, but a little dry for my taste. But it could be my fault because I think I went overboard on the cheese. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was EXCELLENT...I followed it exactly except I used Ground sweet italian sausage..I also put the parmesan cheese in the sauce ...it doesnt say where to put it or when though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as suggested. However, after everything was assembled in the casserole dish, I realized the recipe never stated when to add the parmesan cheese. So I sprinkled it on top since I didn’t have any other options at that point. However, I am pretty sure it is suppose to be added with the cream to make the sauce more of an alfredo type sauce. Oh well, I hope this helps. This dish had good flavors, but I probably won’t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Used half sweet and half hot italian sausage. Added 1/2 cup dry marsala w mushrooms and cooked until liquid reduced by about half before adding heavy cream. Delicious - even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was a very easy and tasty recipe!!! Everyone loved it!!! I'm just going to make sure I drain the sausage as much as I can to get as much grease out as possible. If you reheat the leftovers it gets pretty greasy. Thanks!!! Will definetley make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
i did this a little different (hence 4 stars), and it was super good....the original might be 5 star! i used lean turkey and added my own hot spices. i also used half and half (less than called for) and some sour cream. lastly, i just mixed it all together with romano and didn't bake, skipping the mozerella. it was good! thanks poster for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel linnaea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe somewhat--I added half an onion to the mushroom/garlic mixture while it was sauteing, used a mixture of hot & mild Italian sausage, and I had some oven-roasted red peppers which I cut up and added to the pan when I put the heavy cream & sausage in to make the sauce. It turned out absolutely fabulous and I will definitely make it again. Though it's a little high in fat, it's a very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States