Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was really good and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My family really enjoyed this dish but as the chef of the family I must say preparing this was definitely not "quick" as the description entails. It was involved and quite messy. I don't normally like to bread things because I simply do not like the mess....however, the outcome of this recipe was worth it. The taste was great and it was crunchy. The leftovers were great between two pieces of white bread, pickles, cheese, and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Just made this tonight, and overall it was a good recipe. I admit that I omitted a few herbs and spices from the breading mix since it seemed like they would just begin to override each other at a certain point, but otherwise I followed instructions exactly. I'm not sure what added flavored the milk/ranch mixture gave so I may use just milk in the future. I love breaded fish, and other reviews to place fish on an oil sprayed cooling rack on top of the baking sheet were spot on- the whole fillet was crispy this way. I will make this again and may cut out just a spice or two but I like it well enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The entity family lives it, even finicky son and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froggybaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mont-Tremblant, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I never have leftovers when I make this. The hubs will eat 3-4 fillets, and the neighbors can somehow always smell it baking, lol. I substitute 1/2 C. crushed whole grain crackers for half of the bread crumbs. It gives it a little extra crunch, as well as a lovely nutty flavor. I generally don't like fish, but this is amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used almond milk and seasoned bread crumbs. I did not have parmesan cheese, onion powder,celery salt, or garlic powder. I cooked it for 20 minutes and it was perfect. Delicious! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I decided to do something different for dinner and came across this recipe. I wasn't sure about the milk and ranch dressing mixture but I tried it and I must admit it was delicious. Instead of using the spray I used extra virgin olive oil (which is a favorite of mine) and I used croutons (garlic and cheese) instead of the bread crumbs. I also made creamy spinach and jasmine rice and everyone went back for seconds. It was truly a hit VERY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great tasting, simple and quick. I made the beading in advance and stored in the fridge. I added the a tablespoon of vegetable oil just before adding the fish instead of cooking spray. Also the beading was only enough for 6 filets. You could also get away with 1/3 cup milk and dressing to avoid waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellyn Shegstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
A very flavorful recipe. My husband and my 18 month old son loved it too! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States