Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My husband is not a chicken fan but said that he could eat this almost every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very yummy. The chicken was very moist. I poured the leftover butter and garlic into the baking pan and it soaked in really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Wow! What an easy and delicious recipe!! I didn't have fresh herbs but used the oregano and frozen basil cubes that I had. I also added a little rosemary. Next time, I will probably double the parmesan. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Amazing! I love it. I added some fresh lemon juice and white wine to the butter/garlic misture and poured the remaining juice to the pan as well. Also, I only cooked it for 45 minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
280 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burr Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This chicken was sooo moist and tender! My family loved it! I don't like chicken breast because they always come out dry(maybe it's me?!)I thought I'd try this recipe out because it sounded good and had such a high rating. The flavors were wonderful. What a difference the fresh herbs made. The chicken was bursting with flavor. My son who also doesn't like chicken breast, wanted me to show him how to make it. We all gave it thumbs up! I will be making this often! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe, very tasty! A good quality parmesan is what pulls it all together. When I didn't have all the other ingredients on hand, I've substituted whatever works, for example: Tone's Italian seasoning for the fresh herbs (it includes oregano, marjoram, thyme, basil, rosemary and sage), EVOO for the butter in the sauteed garlic (add a splash of white wine for more flavor), and crushed bagel chips for the bread crumbs. Improvise and have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was easy to make. It tastes great and is extremely moist. I followed the recipe but added some rosemary. My two year old grandson - who's not overly fond of meat couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Happily surprised at how moist the chicken was after baking, also, the crust is very tasty, not bland at all. Used a poultry mix of herbs that is available in our grocers herb section instead of looking for individual herbs (sometimes seasonal). The wine addition to the garlic is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was wonderful - I did substitute corn flake crumbs for bread crumbs, which I do quite often because I think they have so much more flavor and I did sneak in a just a bit more parmesan but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will definately make this again. The fresh herbs are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This recipe was very good. The chicken stayed very moist while still having a crisp outside. My picky teenage son who is a diabetic even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States