Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very tasty. I poured the extra butter and garlic into the baking dish, and it made the edges super crispy and yummy. My husband enjoyed so much, he had left-overs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
333 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Amazing! I love it. I added some fresh lemon juice and white wine to the butter/garlic misture and poured the remaining juice to the pan as well. Also, I only cooked it for 45 minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burr Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was a last minute meal on one of those "What are we going to have for dinner?" nights. What a treat! I had to adapt the recipe with ingredients I had on hand and it was still delicious! Next time, I will plan ahead follow recipe exactly, but even using dried spices and no thyme my family loved it (italian breadcrumbs probably helped)! Note: cooking time was considerably less for our oven so adjust accordingly to maintain moisture in chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very yummy. The chicken was very moist. I poured the leftover butter and garlic into the baking pan and it soaked in really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Wow! What an easy and delicious recipe!! I didn't have fresh herbs but used the oregano and frozen basil cubes that I had. I also added a little rosemary. Next time, I will probably double the parmesan. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This recipe was very good. The chicken stayed very moist while still having a crisp outside. My picky teenage son who is a diabetic even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was easy to make. It tastes great and is extremely moist. I followed the recipe but added some rosemary. My two year old grandson - who's not overly fond of meat couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We found this to be a very easy and delicious recipe. We used italian bread crumbs so we didn't use several of the spices and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fry Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was SOOO good. I really didn't make any additions or revisions. I grow my own herbs, so I threw in a tiny little bit of fresh rosemary with the others, but that's all. I served it with a side of grilled asparagus and some sliced fresh tomatoes and avocadoes with an herb and rice vinager dressing. It was wonderful. I don't remember if it was the submitter or a reviewer who commented on how good the leftovers were in chicken salad. I made it for lunch today and it was hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HopeLivzOn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious baked chicken recipe! Straight forward with really great results! The chicken was perfectly cooked - moist and fork tender! NOTE: I only had italian bread crumbs and dried herbs available, but it worked out great! I cut down the the dried herbs to a teaspoon each. I did what previous reviewers suggested and poured the butter/garlic mixture into the baking dish, as well. The only thing is that I would probably change out the bread crumb to parmesan cheese ration (I personally would have enjoyed more cheese vs. bread crumbs), but other than that, it was still very tasty and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States