Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This recipe was very good. The chicken stayed very moist while still having a crisp outside. My picky teenage son who is a diabetic even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very yummy. The chicken was very moist. I poured the leftover butter and garlic into the baking pan and it soaked in really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I'm sorry but I didn't care for this dish. Maybe if I had cut down some of the basil, oregano and thyme I might have liked it better. Seems like those spices overpowered the chicken. I am going to get some marinara sauce and mix the chicken with it and try to salvage some kind of meal from it. I hate to throw food away.Maybe I am just not used to those spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Amazing! I love it. I added some fresh lemon juice and white wine to the butter/garlic misture and poured the remaining juice to the pan as well. Also, I only cooked it for 45 minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burr Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very tasty. I poured the extra butter and garlic into the baking dish, and it made the edges super crispy and yummy. My husband enjoyed so much, he had left-overs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
333 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Chicken was very moist & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My kids and I liked this very much-even though I over cooked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This chicken was sooo moist and tender! My family loved it! I don't like chicken breast because they always come out dry(maybe it's me?!)I thought I'd try this recipe out because it sounded good and had such a high rating. The flavors were wonderful. What a difference the fresh herbs made. The chicken was bursting with flavor. My son who also doesn't like chicken breast, wanted me to show him how to make it. We all gave it thumbs up! I will be making this often! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! From the reviews here I drizzled the remaining melted butter over the chicken in the pan before baking, the results were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was SOOO good. I really didn't make any additions or revisions. I grow my own herbs, so I threw in a tiny little bit of fresh rosemary with the others, but that's all. I served it with a side of grilled asparagus and some sliced fresh tomatoes and avocadoes with an herb and rice vinager dressing. It was wonderful. I don't remember if it was the submitter or a reviewer who commented on how good the leftovers were in chicken salad. I made it for lunch today and it was hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HopeLivzOn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States