Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I always use panko breadcrumbs in place of regular breadcrumbs when breading chicken. These turned out nicely. I used chicken tenderloins and cooked them on a rack so the bottoms didn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I did not have fresh herbs, I used the dried counterparts and cut them back to a teaspoon and a half. I also added onion powder to the bread crumbs. Very nice alternative to Shake-n-Bake. The little ones especially liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
50 min is way too long. Our chicken was extremely dry and the breasts were larger than what was called for. Crust was great...good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I loved this chicken! It was simple to prepare and the aroma filled my house while it was baking. It was moist and delicious! I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
So delicious! My husband and I absolutely loved it. Cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and it was super moist and delicious. The butter garlic was the best part...made the house smell so good when cooking in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I make this as chicken nuggets and serve it with homemade mac and cheese. Could NOT be easier or better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good moist chicken recipe. Family loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
My husband is the fussiest eater I have ever known. He especially picks apart anything that is new to his underdevloped palate. I made this for him, and I was really skeptical that he would like it because of the fresh herbs. Shockingly, his response was: "Better keep this recipe because the flavor is perfect!" I have never had a response like that from him in 16 years, and I cook every single day. Mr-I-hate-leftovers-and-never-serve-me anything-twice had Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken for dinner last night, lunch today, and he has enthusiastically agreed to having it for dinner tonight. Last night we had it with buttered noodles and sauteed green beans. Tonight I am putting a thin layer of mozzarella cheese over the chicken and serving it with a side of spaghetti and sauce. One thing that I did that was slightly different than the recipe was I used far less thyme and oregano - just under 1 tablespoon each - because 2 tablespoons each struck me as excessive. I did use the full 2 tablespoons of basil, tho. I didn't turn cartwheels over it, but I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Super easy and very yummy. I simplified a little by melting the butter and garlic in cast iron and placing the chicken back in it to bake. I cut the chicken into tender-sized pieces and it baked in about 28 minutes. Used dried italian herb mix - 3 tsp - and it turned out fine. It had a little too much butter in my opinion, so next time might try just a half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States