Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is an easy and delicious dish to prepare. I added the left over butter to the dish for baking and used it as a sauce on the side for pasta or the chicken. I also cooked it for approx 45min. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I pretty much changed the recipe completely by adding half a cup of mozzarella cheese and pouring the butter over the chicken with some lemon, but the base was the same and it was delicious! My fiance even asked me what I did to the chicken to make it so good. He took it for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My family loved this but it seemed to take a while for the outside to get done. Next time I am going to use a broiler pan since I think it needed to be a little crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
The only change I made was I cut the chicken into strips and made chicken strips with some dill baby red potatoes, yumm will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Cooked 2 breasts for 30 min and came out a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I thought it was delicious! My picky eaters said it was too much spice (not hot just spice). Next time I would either use fresh spices like it calls for or use less dried spices. I also poured the left over butter mixture in and the chicken was tender & juicy. Then as an extra I made onion rings with my left over breadcrumb mixture (now my picky eaters downed those in no time - didn't complain about the spices there!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great kid friendly recipe. Season the chicken well with salt, pepper and garlic powder for better flavor. I also used dried herbs so I more than halved the amount added. Finally, pound out your chicken for a much faster cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was great!!! I put it over sautéed spinach and garlic. Then drizzled marinara sauce over it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My wife and I loved this! Did I make some changes? Of course, cooking is an art. I substituted Italian Seasoning for the oregano, basil and thyme for convenience. I just sprinkled the herbs and such over the chicken after I coated the cold chicken in butter. Then I patted the bread crumbs onto the chicken. Flipped the chicken and did it again. The baking time was accurate, but we broiled it for a minute or so to brown it. I took what was left in the pan and made a gravy out of it. Yum! Served with a salad and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I am cooking for one, so I adjusted the recipie to two servings and put an extra-thick crust on it. A side of Angel Hair pasta with herbs, and a glass of Mezzacorona Pino Grigio and it was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States