Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I have made this on a couple of occasions. I fell in love the first time I tried it. I love Parmesan Cheese so when I came across the recipe I knew there was a good chance I'd like it. And baking verses frying is ALWAYS a plus. Anywho... I was SO IMPRESSED! My 19 & 20 year old offsprings (who can be difficult to please sometimes, since they have so much access to fast food) really enjoyed it and had seconds if memory serves. Mine is a little bit different from this recipe however. I don't cook anything on the stove. I put a stick of butter in the 9 x 13 casserole dish and place it in the oven for about 5 minutes to melt. I season the meat with salt, pepper & seasoned salt, then dip it in 2/3 cup of milk, and roll it around in a mixture of 2 cups of flour, 1 cup of Shredded Parmesan cheese, 2 tbspn dried chives n 2 tbspn dried basil leaves, salt & pepper. Once meat is covered with the mixture. I press them in the butter in the casserole dish and bake uncovered on 350 degrees F for 45 to 50 mins. Talk about comfort food... Just make yourself comfortable because you will be happy when you're done. I think it looks good too! The next time I make it maybe I will give it enough time to cool and I can take some pictures to post on the site. Before I knew it they were half gone, and I made extra this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Houston-Ratcliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was so great! I stuck to the recipe except for taking it out of the oven at 45 min instead. And just a minute before taking it out I covered the tops in parmesan... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraBeara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
very very good! did everything exactly except used dry Italian seasoning in lieu of fresh. turned out great and planning on using the extra for salad today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
cliff likes it a lot!! i like it too but he did like it more than me :-) . i would do it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this dish last night for my family and they LOVED it...all five of them could not stop talking about how great it was. I did listen to the previous reviews and only cooked it for 45 min. which was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great! Skipped the garlic/butter mixture. Just rubbed the chicken with flour, then egg, then the bread crumb mixture. Also cooked it on a cookie cooling rack on top of the cookie sheet so the bottom of the chicken didn't get soggy. It ws perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This chicken was out of this world!!! We loved it! We will be making it again; probablly on a weekly basis. The only change was we added more cheese. It turned out juicy and crispy at the same time; wonderful recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branddia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I am new to Allrecipes.com and have to say I have not been disappointed yet. This has to be the best baked Parmesan chicken recipe I have ever made. It is quick and easy. I actually cooked at 425 for about 30 to 35 minutes along side of the potatoes I was making and it came out nice and juicy. I wanted the have the last piece but I was good and saved it for my wife to have for lunch today. Try this with the Asparagus with Garlic and Oninons recipe found elswehere on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarrenDiodati

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My family loves this recipe. It's a 'do-over' many times. I didn't have bread crumbs so i used saltine crackers. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I used Italian bread crumbs, and didn't have to add the thyme basil or oregano..and also used a little more parm. cheese. My husband and kids loved it! I had 1/2 a breast left out of 6...and cut it up the next day and put in a salad...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States