Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
very good! easy and delicious.. I followed another rcommendation of adding a bit of white wine to the butter and garlic. I also only added one tbsp of each of the seasoning and it turned out yummy! Husband approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a great go-to recipe. To make it quicker I melted the butter in the microwave and added a sprinkle of garlic powder. I also used almost a T of each spice but dried as well as Italian breadcrumbs. I cut my chicken into nugget sized pieces and it only took about 30 minutes to cook! Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yen-my
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Amazing! loved it. I followed the directions on the recipe, I didn't however have any fresh herbs so i used a seasoning that contained the herbs. I also added extra parmesean and mozerrala cheese at 44 min of cooking and cooked it for only 45 min. as many suggested. I paired it with rice and a delicious ceasar salad that had carrots, cucumbers, tomotoes,and red and green apples. A keeper recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen-my

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great recipe with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
WONDERFUL!!! my husband and i LOVED this dish...i used italian style bread crumbs and added black pepper and seasoning salt to the dry mix...yummmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I really enjoy baked breaded chicken but sometimes it seems too plain. This recipe gave baked chicken a nice kick and flavor! I didn't have all the spices separately so I used 6 tablespoons of italian seasoning and I used crushed up Ritz crackers in place of the bread crumbs. My sister couldn't stop talking about how good it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was good. It wasn't like"KFC crispy", but I am GLAD I did NOT add the extra butter to the dish as some sugg. Wouldn't have been that much crisper, and would have been SUPER unhealthy. I used dried herbs as I didnt have fresh on hand. I think next time I will try another type of cheese to play with the flavor. Oh, and I cut mine into strips and only baked for 35-40 minutes. If you like a more muted flavor try italian BC and minus the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Huxley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is great, I did it in my toaster oven and it came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is one of our "go to" recipes .... consistently good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbshop
Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was fantastic! I didn't think about it too much when choosing the recipe, I just needed a protein to go with another recipe I was making from this site, but this was the all star!! The boys gave it two thumbs up. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States