Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made this recipe tonight for the first time. It was excellent. Loads of flavour, moist, delicious. I will definitely make this again. Thank You for an easy wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was a wonderful dish. The chicken remained succulent and moist with beautiful flavours. I used dried herbs one time and just as good. I always save some of the butter and dressing as it coats white fish pieces just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Sadler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T, the chicken came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super easy and delicious. A new family favorite. Chicken stays moist and flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
i thought this recipe was fantastic; however, i substituted asiago cheese for the parmesan and it tasted sooo much better. this is definately a keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My Mom used to make this for my brother and I since it was a quick and easy after school dinner. I'm away at college and today I really wanted to try out an old favorite so I texted her this recipe she said it was exactly the way she made it so I saved it. One word-AMAZING! I followed everything to a tee, except the time and the breadcrumbs. I cooked it for 30 minutes and that was the right amount of time for me. I used Purdue boneless skinless chicken breast and they come thinly sliced so that helped to make sure the chicken was cooked evenly. Otherwise, I would recommend tenderizing the meat. For the breadcrumbs, I used the Panko brand. I also drizzled the extra garlic/butter sauce over the chicken before putting it into the oven and that really helped to bring out the flavor. Brought back lots of childhood memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delish! I plated it on a bed of spaghetti w/ marinara and included a side of Green Beans with Blue Cheese-allrecipes.com recipe (I used Feta instead and sauteed the walnuts in the butter/garlic mixture). It was an awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I wonder how many people who are reviewing this recipe saying the spices are too much are using dried instead of fresh as called for. When using dried spices you ant to use less. In fact there's a 3(fresh) to 1(dried) ratio. So if it says 1 tablespoon fresh, you want to use a third of a tablespoon (or one teaspoon) of dried. In other words, you'd want to use 2 teaspoons instead of 2 tablespoons of dried... and lemme tell you, when doing that, this recipe is absolutely amazing. I honestly would not change any of it. I even used a butter substitute that was half the calories, and it still tasted great. It's best when right out of the oven. I made some the other night, had a couple, and the next day I tried microwaving the left overs and it wasn't nearly as good (maybe shoulda tried the oven)... but either way, these are fantastic! Thanks so much for sharing, I love making this for people and usually make it along with some home made Mac and Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was amazing!!! One of the best chicken dishes I have had in a long time and so so SO easy to make. I did not have regular bread crumbs and had to use Panko bread crumbs. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is so good! Only change I made was Panko instead of bread crumbs for extra crunch. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States