Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kylinda Anderson
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
So with mine, i did not have bread crumbs or crackers. So my substitute for that was honey nut cherrios and i mashed them as much as i could. It turned out amazing. I also put a little more of the spices and a lot of parmesan cheese. If you dont have bread crumbs i would suggest cherrios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylinda Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Great recipe - easier & quicker than indicated. I used 1/2 the butter amount & it was plenty. I also filleted the chicken breasts so I had more, thinner pieces. And no breadcrumbs on hand, so I used crushed whole wheat crackers. Finally, used 1 tsp. Italian seasoning instead of indicated spices. Baked for about 20 min on 400 convection bake as that is what the oven was on for roasting broccoli. Turned out delicious. moist inside & crispy outside. Even my chicken hater liked it & everyone else loved it. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Made this with pieces of a whole chicken, turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam tarabay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Used chicken tenderloins and 1tsp each basil and oregano. Next time will up the cheese and totally omit the oregano. Zero leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I prepared this dish yesterday. Used dried spices, as I had no fresh ones. When I make it again (yes, I said WHEN), I will use 1/2 the spices it calls for and NO salt, as I found the salt from the Parmesan cheese was sufficient. I have tried several Parmesan Chicken recipes and this was good, just a bit overpowering with the dried spices. Loved the fresh garlic and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Good recipe but you definitely don't need 2tbs for the spices, next time I'll probably only use 1tbs and Italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
super supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Best Yet...!!! Hands down...!!! I make this once a week or so and don't even bother to make sides, because they're not eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made as is with coking spray added, turned out a little soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andfox
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Ok. Wow!!! Best meal I've ever made for myself! So, I'm a busy single woman who rarely cooks for herself. Tonight I decided to use the chicken in my freezer and found this recipe. Threw together the ingredients in just minutes and threw it in the oven to bake while I finished work. INCREDIBLE! Side salad (see pic) and a nice glass of Cab and I'm one happy girl! Thanks for sharing this great keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States