Baked Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I like it with fruit on top. Will try unsalted butter next time. Bananas or canned peaches or pears sliced and warmed with butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Easy and tasty - but I can't imagine eating this for breakfast. I served it for desert with fresh whipped cream, berries, and slow-cooked bourbon apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
It was yum! As it was just for me, I halved the recipe except for the sugar and wish I hadn't. I could easily have eaten it all. Of course, that translated to less baking time. I left out the confectioner's sugar and lemon juice and it was great. Next time I'll try it with cinnamon and vanilla, and likely use a little less butter, probably add a bit of baking powder. Unique, buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a long time, a very similar one was in an old Cooking For Two cookbook! I like to use the lemon juice then top it with boysenberry syrup and a dash of powdered sugar. I think the recipe could use a dash of vanilla extract to cut the flour/egg taste, if you're going a sweet route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_cady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It's a huge popover, basically...tasty as all get out. I used my cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
SO delicious, this will be a new regular for our family. I love the eggy consistency, and it still had a little pool of butter swirling through once cooked. I added vanilla and used brown sugar as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I've made this before, but I use my cast iron skillet. I like to add a little cinnamon. This recipe is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
this is a old recipe my mom would make in the 70s it was called a dutch baby. it also works much better in a cast iron pan. its almost like making a yorkshire pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Next time I will use 2 TBL of butter instead of 3. It was a bit greasy for us. I added 1.5 tsp vanilla and 1tsp baking powder. We ate with maple syrup for breakfast and it was delicious ! A keeper for sure. Easier than traditional griddle cooked pancakes. I used cast iron skillet like others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My husband and son loved this. It's french toast funnel cake goodness. Thank you b smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States