Baked Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is the best thing I have ever made! I made this almost exactly as the recipe states. We use almond milk and it was fine with it. I didn't have a lemon, so our pancakes went without. When you pour it in the pie pan you really think the whole thing is going to be a flop! The are amazing! We are a family of four and I made 3! They probably would have eaten 4! I have boys that are 7 and 10. They both loved it. I put some frozen raspberries in a pan with a little sugar and served it on the side. Beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy and yummy. I used honey instead of sugar and put fresh fruit on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I loved it I did not change one thing my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Pretty good - I actually thought it tasted like French toast. I increased the sugar to 1tbsp and added 1/8 tsp of baking powder and a generous sprinkle of cinnamon powder to the batter. I didn't have any lemon, so had to skip that part. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
One person says it tastes like a funnel cake; another says frittata. When I see remarks like that, I simply have to try the recipe. As a breakfast pancake, I wouldn't give this but a 3* rating. But as a quick delightful economic after dinner dessert? I'd give it 5* (assuming you throw on powdered sugar, fruit (fried apples would be insane - we tried berries), and/or whipped cream. Will definitely make again - but never in lieu of pancakes. Final note: add splash of vanilla, cut eggs to 1 1/2, sugar to 1/2 t, baked @ 425 for 18" using insanely hot preheated cast iron skillet. Oh. And what does it taste like? You'll have to try it yourself to find out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was really good. Served it with cream and fresh fruit, but would have been delicious with the lemon and sugar as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was good and very easy but the texture is not what I expected. It was kind of like an omelet in texture. I added a little cinnamon sugar on top. Worth trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy & tasty. Perfect for a last minute meal. (I added cinnamon into the batter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Tasty. I accidentally put the lemon into the batter, but it was delightful! My pancakes were done within 15 minutes at this temp and I sprinkled them with a mixture of cinnamon and sugar.....Sensational! Thanks for the winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious. We topped it with apple pie filling then sprinkled powder auger and cinnamon on. yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States