Baked Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I like it with fruit on top. Will try unsalted butter next time. Bananas or canned peaches or pears sliced and warmed with butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Easy and tasty - but I can't imagine eating this for breakfast. I served it for desert with fresh whipped cream, berries, and slow-cooked bourbon apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
It was yum! As it was just for me, I halved the recipe except for the sugar and wish I hadn't. I could easily have eaten it all. Of course, that translated to less baking time. I left out the confectioner's sugar and lemon juice and it was great. Next time I'll try it with cinnamon and vanilla, and likely use a little less butter, probably add a bit of baking powder. Unique, buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a long time, a very similar one was in an old Cooking For Two cookbook! I like to use the lemon juice then top it with boysenberry syrup and a dash of powdered sugar. I think the recipe could use a dash of vanilla extract to cut the flour/egg taste, if you're going a sweet route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_cady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It's a huge popover, basically...tasty as all get out. I used my cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
SO delicious, this will be a new regular for our family. I love the eggy consistency, and it still had a little pool of butter swirling through once cooked. I added vanilla and used brown sugar as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I've made this before, but I use my cast iron skillet. I like to add a little cinnamon. This recipe is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
this is a old recipe my mom would make in the 70s it was called a dutch baby. it also works much better in a cast iron pan. its almost like making a yorkshire pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Next time I will use 2 TBL of butter instead of 3. It was a bit greasy for us. I added 1.5 tsp vanilla and 1tsp baking powder. We ate with maple syrup for breakfast and it was delicious ! A keeper for sure. Easier than traditional griddle cooked pancakes. I used cast iron skillet like others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My husband and son loved this. It's french toast funnel cake goodness. Thank you b smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States