Baked Pancake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I thought this recipe was great and easy. Though I added chocolate chips and for whatever reason they all settled to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Great breakfast. Used 2 eggs instead of substitute. Served with Sauteed Apples (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Sauteed-Apples/Detail.aspx).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Pretty good base recipe, though it needed a little more milk. I might try to make it thinner next time. Cool texture though. Great topped with cinnamon, sugar, and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My husband typically eats cold cereal for breakfast and is not into pancakes, but he loved these. He actually went back for a second helping! I doubled the recipe and made 2 pans because I was feeding 3 boys, my husband, and myself. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour with the white flour. Very light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was pretty good but I changed a few things. I added 2 TBS more sugar, 1/2 brown sugar,reduced the amount of baking powder and I put on the bottom pecans, 1 cup brown sugar and 1 stick of butter melted in the pan then poured the batter over and baked. They disappeared fast. Even my dad at 3 peices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These were so easy and fantastic! We like to make "breakfast for dinner" and I've always avoided pancakes because they are so time consuming when cooking for a family. These pancake squares were a cinch to mix up and pop in the oven. They disappeared! We like to serve these with hot syrup or homemade berry sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was extremely simple and good. It tastes like pancakes with a cornbread consistency. I served it with the buttermilk syrup recipe also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
tasted good and the family liked them, but even after liberal greasing of the baking dish they still stuck. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreannaDrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This was okay. I would recommend cutting the baking powder down, because it has that "baking powder taste". Also, unless you top it with fruit or syrup, the overall taste isn't very good. We used fresh bing cherries and didn't have any leftovers, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a touch of cinnamon and mine also tasted more like cornbread than pancakes. My boyfriend liked them only when they were smothered with syrup but I did not care for this recipe. Thank you anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States