Baked Pancake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Great breakfast. Used 2 eggs instead of substitute. Served with Sauteed Apples (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Sauteed-Apples/Detail.aspx).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Pretty good base recipe, though it needed a little more milk. I might try to make it thinner next time. Cool texture though. Great topped with cinnamon, sugar, and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My husband typically eats cold cereal for breakfast and is not into pancakes, but he loved these. He actually went back for a second helping! I doubled the recipe and made 2 pans because I was feeding 3 boys, my husband, and myself. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour with the white flour. Very light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was pretty good but I changed a few things. I added 2 TBS more sugar, 1/2 brown sugar,reduced the amount of baking powder and I put on the bottom pecans, 1 cup brown sugar and 1 stick of butter melted in the pan then poured the batter over and baked. They disappeared fast. Even my dad at 3 peices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These were so easy and fantastic! We like to make "breakfast for dinner" and I've always avoided pancakes because they are so time consuming when cooking for a family. These pancake squares were a cinch to mix up and pop in the oven. They disappeared! We like to serve these with hot syrup or homemade berry sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was extremely simple and good. It tastes like pancakes with a cornbread consistency. I served it with the buttermilk syrup recipe also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
tasted good and the family liked them, but even after liberal greasing of the baking dish they still stuck. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreannaDrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This was okay. I would recommend cutting the baking powder down, because it has that "baking powder taste". Also, unless you top it with fruit or syrup, the overall taste isn't very good. We used fresh bing cherries and didn't have any leftovers, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a touch of cinnamon and mine also tasted more like cornbread than pancakes. My boyfriend liked them only when they were smothered with syrup but I did not care for this recipe. Thank you anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I thought this recipe tasted more like cornbread than pancakes. I even added chocolate chips, but it still tasted really dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States