Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good, but not exceptional. An easy weeknight meal. I omitted the butter and added olive oil spray (once before the bread crumbs and once again afterward to get the breading a little crispy). My hubby and toddler both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My husband and & I ABSOLUTELY love this recipe, and have even tried "kicking it up a notch", but ultimately feel that some recipes don't need enhancing or any extra additives (even though we're Italian and LOVE taste...just bellisimo the way it is!!!) I added this to my Recipe Box over 5-6 years ago, and keep it the same as it is...Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Abosolutely fabulous recipe!!! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely6790

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Would probably give this 4 1/2 stars. Very good and easy to make. I thought I was going to be a little short on the bread crumbs, but it was the perfect amount. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Sorry, The eye appeal after baking was zero. The baking of the orange roughy lost all the sweetness of the fish. But Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Probably really four and a half stars. Surprisingly easy to prepare and very delicious! My husband and I both really enjoyed this. I did omit the butter and instead just brushed the fillets with fat free Italian dressing before dredging in the bread crumb mixture. No other changes. Served with lightly seasoned mixed vegetables. We were both wanting more - I'll definitely be making this again within the week. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This for me was just okay, but it wasnt the flavors I didnt like. It was the fish itself. It kind of reminded me of the fishsticks I ate growing up. I think that had I used talapia this would have been great. I followed the directions, but instead of butter, I brushed the fish with Ceasar dressing. This was really quick and easy and im looking forward to trying it with a different fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vuthy
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I thought this was delicious and simple. I followed the advice of others and lightly coated my fish in olive oil instead of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vuthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was my first time eating orange roughy, and it was wonderful!! I skipped the butter and squirted the fish with lemon juice instead. That way the breading stuck anyways, and I loved the lemony flavor. Wonderful recipe, I will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
What isn't better with parm? Works well with any mild white fish (tilapia, for instance).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States