Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
my husband doesn't like seafood so much and he loves this recipe! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Five stars using panko bread crumbs with Italian seasoning added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Simple to make but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used tilapia instead of the orange roughy. It came out great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was amazingly easy to prepare and my girlfriend absolutely loved it. Will be making for the family soon. Coating is light and does not over power the delicate flavor of orange roughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this recipe is really good!!! my family loved it. I would make again. The fish came out really tender. It is so easy to make and prepare. Any body can make this. It came out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diem
Home Town: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful flavor without the the fishy taste. My family loves it! It's a quick, easy, & healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made this exactly like the recipe. It was a little too salty, it didn't really brown and was soggy. The fish I had was fishy too. The place I used to buy it does not sell it anymore and this new place must not freeze it soon enough. :( Sometimes I think most people do not know what good fish tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was just okay for us - kind of a "sleepy" dish. Also, most Italians, like me, generally don't add any cheese to seafood dishes and while I do enjoy it in certain dishes, I didn't particularly care for it in this one. The boldly flavored cheeses are a little TOO bold for the delicately flavored fish. I used grouper filets and because I didn't want all that bread crumb coating I just sprinkled some over just the top of the filets, then drizzled them with melted butter. We ate our dinner, but it was without enthusiam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I loved this recipe... Quick & delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States