Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
It's a keeper! I didn't tell my husband it contained parmesan cheese (he won't have anything to do with parmesan cheese)and he really enjoyed it. We felt it was a little salty, so we'll cut back on the salt next time. It did take longer to cook than the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This recipe (with my minor modifications) was fabulous! I marinated the fish for about 1 hour in milk and hot sauce, then flour, then butter, then breadcrumbs with romano, garlic, salt, black, and cayenne pepper. I thought it would just taste like baked fish, but it was so tender and juicy! Good flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Super yummy! Crunchy and delicious. I didn't have any Romano cheese so I used Provolone instead, it gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Made this last night - and it was good, although I think from reading all the stellar reviews I expected too much. It's definitely healthy, so I'll make it again, but maybe try tilapia like other users. Like others suggested, I soaked the fish in milk before assembling and I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Easy prep and easy bake. My husband and my 11 yr old son loved it! There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
YUM YUM YUM. This coating was DEEEEEEELISH!!! I didn't have romano so I just used all parmesian and it was so yummy. I didn't use the melted butter to save on cals/fat and I just sprayed my fish down with "butter spray" before dedging. I did have to cook a bit longer then suggested but I used two HUGE filets (over 1/2 lb each) - the smaller peices would have probably cooked in the recommended time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAmyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was very good. Next time I will be sure to dry the fish before I coat it with breadcrumbs so it isn't soggy. I used butter flavored crisco spray in place of the butter to make it even healthier. The flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
simple and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
OH MY GOSH!! Sooo good. Used Panko/sundried tomatoe flakes instead and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
OH MY GOSH! HUGE THUMBS UP! I don't really care for fish but loved this. I hate when people say the recipe wasn't good but of course they "added or substituted" this or that. But due to the other reviews, I did cut down the salt a bit and added a little more Italian seasoning - not much. This fish was easy, delicious and even good warmed up the next day. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States