Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
WOW- my husband and I were both surprised by how much we liked this simple recipe! I used the reviewer suggestion to soak the Orange Roughy in milk ahead of time and used a little less salt than called for. It was Fantastic! Thank you to who ever posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
We really liked this. I didn't have romano cheese so used all parm cheese. Also didn't add the salt. As others suggested I also soaked in milk and used pam instead of butter. Will make again! It did take my fillets a lot longer cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Just tried this tonight, turned out pretty good. It was a little salty, but I brushed the fillets with a little seasoned salt (I always worry about fish being seasoned enough)and probably would skip that next time. Instead of butter I brushed olive oil on both sides before dipping in the bread crumb mixture. I used a canned parmesan-romano cheese combination. I also cooked it in an oven compatible cast iron skillet sprayed with pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
So fast and easy! I used yogurt instead of butter as suggested by another reviewer, and made the breading with 1/4 c Romano, 1 Weetabix biscuit, and a little Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
this was ok.it was dry next time I will add alittle chicken broth to the pan to cook it in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I absolutely hate fish but my husband brought home some fresh cod from his fishing trip today so I had to find a recipe to cook it. I LOVED it. It was so moist and delicious and did not have the "fishy" aftertaste that I hate so much. I did soak it in milk for a half an hour as previously suggested. In addition, because our fillets were so huge, it took a little longer and I turned on the broiler for two minutes at the end to make the crust a bit more crunchy. By the way, my husband said it was the best fish he had ever tasted, even better than his mom's fish, and that says a lot! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
excellent, I used fat free I can't beleive it's not butter, season salt, garlic powder, parmesan cheese, and italian bread crumbs. I will this as one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I tried this recipe with the additional advice left by other reviewers, and it was fabulous. I recommend soaking in milk for at least 15 minutes per fillet, as well as using cooking sprays instead of butter. The recipe still tastes great if you only use the parmesan cheese and not the romano cheese. The cooking time is definitely much longer than suggested in the original recipe; one fillet cut in half took 25 minutes to bake until golden brown. A really great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was really good! The spices were perfect and they look really nice when you take them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Delicious! It was very delicate and simple! I didn't have any romano cheese so I just used extra parm. It was very easy! I served with broccoli and mushroom flavored rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States