Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I never liked orange roughy until I tried it this way. Easy, falvorful, and best of all the fish was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Fantastic! I only use Parmesan since I don't usually have Romano cheese on hand, and it still tastes fabulous! I make this 2-3 times a month...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRANN25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Holland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I was very good, but for some reason the Roughy had a very fishy taste to it, i think the next time I’ll use sword or halibut, our favorite is Tilapia so that’ll be on the list for next time. The only thing I did different was broil the fish for the last 2-3 minutes to give it a crispy topping, I’ll definitely use this recipe again, I just wont use the Orange Roughy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good. My husband can be a very picky eater. He liked this recipe very much. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
this was a very tasty recipe, i have to say i am not a big fan of fish but this was real good and one i will defintely be adding to my menu thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was okay but a bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
excellent flavor--used it on chicken as well! definatly leave the sale OUT though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Excellent recipe. My first try with orange roughy. My hubby and 8 year daughter gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was tasty, but my husband,daughter and I still prefer the Sole Fillets in Lemon Butter recipe from Simple & Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulike26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was fabulous, it was so easy, quick and delicious., I will definitely pass this one on to my friends. I can't wait to make it again . I didn't change hardly anything. The only thing I did different was, poured the extra butter on the bottom of the casserole dish and used all the bread coating, sprinkled any leftover on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States