Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Really tasty! I used the extra breadcrumbs and butter on top of some steamed broccoli (steamed in the microwave) and put that in the oven at the same time as the fish. Great meal, and quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend who hates fish. I surprised him with it. He was not that happy when he first saw it. But he ate all of it and liked it. I will be making it again. It had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Amazing...made it for a group friends and everyone loved it...it goes well with most types of fish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great flavor - dinner guests oohed and ahhed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKENNEDY36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I poured a puttanesca (roasted red pepper and nut) sauce over this and it was great. Haven't tried it without a sauce but this is a great base fish recipe to add a sauce to (my family doesn't like "unbreaded").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Excellent recipe! My family are not big fish eaters and they just loved this. They can't wait to have it again. Thanks for post. No heavy breading or really strong over bearing herbs. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I used crushed crutons for the bread crumbs. The flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This dish came out very well. I first dipped it in the butter, then the breadcrumbs. I then dipped it in egg and then another layer of breadcrumbs. It really added to the flavor, and came out with a crispy tasty crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very tasty. I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs so I used regular bread crumbs and added 1/4 teaspoon Italian Herb blend. The b/f really enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Good recipe for a quick weeknight meal. I did not use parmesan b/c I only had ramano, and used garlic and herb seasoning plus a little Old Bay. Overall, I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States