Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Simple and delicious! I used 4 Tbsp. of parmesean/romano blend cheese and it was great. My kids actually like it better than fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathalie
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Loved it! Great taste and very easy to make! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This recipe is excellent... easy, quick, and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
The whole family LOVED this recipe. Broil for a couple minutes at the end to get it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good even though I eliminated the cheese, it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Delicious and easy! I scaled the recipe down to two for two filets and it was perfect. A little breading left over, but not much. I did bake 20 min, but my filets were thick so I didn't want to underbake. Only thing I did differently was use the spray butter--didnt' feel like melting butter. I sprayed on the top of the breading, too, and it crisped a little. thanks! We will be having this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
THIS WAS AWESOME! I am not big on fish at all, but this was really good! I had never had Orange Roughy before but it is now my favorite fish! I also did not use butter, but instead i used mayo and a bit of olive oil mix. It was great!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good recipe, my mother is hard to please and she liked this recipe very much. We soaked the fish in milk as per another reviewer, then coated with egg beaters instead of butter. I probably used a bit more romano than specified. We baked for 20 minutes instead of 15 because our filets were quite thick. Overall, a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy_J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Really tasty! I used the extra breadcrumbs and butter on top of some steamed broccoli (steamed in the microwave) and put that in the oven at the same time as the fish. Great meal, and quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend who hates fish. I surprised him with it. He was not that happy when he first saw it. But he ate all of it and liked it. I will be making it again. It had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States