Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful flavor without the the fishy taste. My family loves it! It's a quick, easy, & healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made this exactly like the recipe. It was a little too salty, it didn't really brown and was soggy. The fish I had was fishy too. The place I used to buy it does not sell it anymore and this new place must not freeze it soon enough. :( Sometimes I think most people do not know what good fish tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was just okay for us - kind of a "sleepy" dish. Also, most Italians, like me, generally don't add any cheese to seafood dishes and while I do enjoy it in certain dishes, I didn't particularly care for it in this one. The boldly flavored cheeses are a little TOO bold for the delicately flavored fish. I used grouper filets and because I didn't want all that bread crumb coating I just sprinkled some over just the top of the filets, then drizzled them with melted butter. We ate our dinner, but it was without enthusiam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I loved this recipe... Quick & delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Mine turned out a little watery but may have been the frozen roughy. Will use leaner cuts and a roasting pan next time so water will drip off. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSFROSTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. It's simply the best. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Half the people in my family LOVED this the other half not so much. I think it was the fish (we may not be Orange Roughy people) not the recipe. My try again with a different fish. Also could use a sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great Recipe! Very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I've made this fish a million times for my family and they alway devour it!!!! It's simple and easy and very healthy. Instead of using the butter, I just use spray butter or butter flavored cooking spray. You can't tell any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Super awesome! Big taste! I use crushed seasoned croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States